Universities and Colleges Closed in Punjab | Notification Applicable in 15 Districts

Universities and Colleges Closed in Punjab

Universities and Colleges Closed in Punjab

Punjab Higher Education Department reported closing all Government / private colleges and universities in 15 districts of Punjab with corona high positivity ratio. Institutions will be shut from September 4 to September 12, 2021.
A notification is given in this regard. In the remaining districts, institutes will follow an attendance schedule for alternate days. Schools across Punjab have also been shut from September 6 to September 11. Regarding the closure of schools, The school education department has already issued a notification.
All Public /private, colleges, universities, and Degree Awarding Institutions in the following districts are closed for a week:


  • Rawalpindi
  • Gujrat
  • Gujranwala
  • Sheikhupura
  • Sialkot
  • Faisalabad
  • Sargodha
  • Khushab
  • Mianwali
  • Bhakkar
  • Khanewal
  • Multan
  • Bahawalpur
  • Rahim Yar Khan
It is also stated in the notification that all the related authorities will guarantee adherence to COVID-19 SOPs in letter and spirit. 100% vaccination of teaching and non-teaching staff and students as well is mandatory. 
Higher Education Department Notification


About the Author

Anila Ibrahim

An educationist, web content writer, equipped with an LLB and a Master’s degree in English Literature, as well as a Master of Philosophy in Entrepreneurship. I have a comprehensive understanding of both the English language and the educational landscape. This academic background empowers Anila to deliver content that is not only informative but also thoroughly researched.

7 thoughts on “Universities and Colleges Closed in Punjab | Notification Applicable in 15 Districts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like these